Get new listings emailed daily! JOIN SIGN IN
Edward S. Glassberg
REALTOR®
(315) 427-6956 Cell
Licensed Associate Real Estate Broker
Facebook Icon Zillow Icon OrangeHousing.com Icon 

Customer Reviews

Submit a Review
  • 5 stars
    104
  • 4 stars
    0
  • 3 stars
    0
  • 2 stars
    0
  • 1 stars
    0

Edward S. Glassberg
See My Zillow Profile
(104 ratings)
5 out of 5 based on 104 ratings.
94 user reviews.

We are so glad we found Ed for the purchase of our first home! Working with Ed was a pleasure, from start to finish. He is a transparent, friendly, and very experienced realtor. Ed was extremely helpful and really went the extra mile to explain everything we needed to know as new homeowners moving to a new city, from the school system to the best biking routes. We cannot recommend Ed highly enough!

December 18, 2022

Ed was professional, knowledgeable and great to work with. He helped me buy and sell and always exhibited patience and expertise. He intuits your needs and find reasonable matches. He really knows the local market , in fact, I doubt if anyone knows it better.

December 7, 2022

Ed is very knowledgeable and patient. We were looking for a house with unique characteristics and this was not an easy task. He helped us in finding the exact house we were looking for. He acted like a guardian to us during our house search. Strongly recommend Ed for houses for any price range.

Mangesh Sawant
November 7, 2022

Ed is an amazing realtor to work with! He sold my FIL's house and a friend worked with him when buying and selling two separate properties, so he was our natural choice when it came time to sell our home. Ed knows the Meadowbrook and surrounding area through his years of experience living a working there and it was great to work with someone so knowledgeable in those regards. If you're from out of town and buying in the Syracuse University area, you cannot go wrong with Ed, his face is on nearly every For Sale sign in the neighborhood as he is clearly the trusted name in the community! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Ed for all your real estate needs!

August 11, 2022

Ed helped us find a house and get an offer accepted in a time crunch during a volatile time in the market. He was always very responsive to calls, emails, and text messages. His knowledge of the area was helpful to us as newcomers to central New York.

Keonte Coleman
August 9, 2022

I was so happy working with Ed Glassberg. He is just a stellar person. He is extremely knowledgable about the area and the real estate market. He was also super helpful and kind with me as a first time home buyer. Ed has a long list of trustworthy contacts in the area to help out with anything one could possibly need in the course of looking for and buying a home in Syracuse. Overall, I felt extremely lucky to work with Ed, and I really recommend him to anyone who needs a real estate broker.

July 16, 2022

We knew we had to go with Ed before we even started. He's the king of the neighborhood. No one knows it as well nor is as on top of who's selling and who's buying. He helped us land our dream house despite a terrible housing market and then helped us sell our house for a great price. We were always grateful to know that nothing was going to fall through the cracks. Thanks so much, Ed!

July 12, 2022

Ed made the move from California to Syracuse so easy for us! His responsiveness and straightforward approach made us feel like we were in very good hands and his in-depth understanding of the market helped us find the exact house we were looking for. Ed took care of us every step of the way and we are very happy in our new home.

July 10, 2022

Ed Glassberg's experience and knowledge led to my Outer Comstock home being sold in four days for more than the asking price. He knows the market, has good contacts, is well networked, and he makes himself available so that opportunities are not missed.

July 7, 2022

Professional with a personal touch. Understood my needs and was super responsive. Also helped successfully negotiate a great deal in a super tight market. Highly recommended. Thank you Ed!

June 16, 2022

Ed Glassberg ensured that our sale was done ethically and with respect towards both the buyer and seller. He took care of our home as if it was his own house which was helpful in an out-of-state move. We had a contract with our buyer on the first day.

January 28, 2020

Mr. Glassberg is the quintessential real estate professional. He not only possesses a thorough understanding of the business and our market, but he also takes the time necessary to understand his customers and their needs. These qualities, along with being a good, genuine, and trustworthy person saved us time, optimized our sale, and made the entire experience a pleasant one. Ed quickly addressed all our requests. He anticipated our concerns before they became issues. Whenever we needed his help, he dropped whatever he was doing to take care of us. He is discreet, and he works hard to earn his commission. I highly recommend Ed to anyone wanting to sell, or purchase a home.

Lloyd W.
December 5, 2019

We would absolutely recommend Ed Glassberg to anyone who is buying or selling a home! We felt good about listing with Ed right from the begining. He was able to answer our questions, explain the process and set our minds at ease. When we listed our home with Ed, we had already moved out of the area, and Ed made selling our house long distance much less stressful than it could have been. Right from the begining he wrote a great narrative, took great photos and put together an appealing listing. What we loved most about working with Ed was how well he communicated, he was constantly in contact with us, other real estate agents and our lawyers to help the process move as quickly and seamlessly as possible. Ed is knowledgeable, trustworthy, honest and reliable. If you have a house to buy or sell he is the agent to help you comfortably and confidently succeed.

Alicia H.
November 6, 2019

Ed was extremely responsive, accommodating, walked us through every step, and went above and beyond to help us find and buy our dream home. As first time home buyers he was a huge asset to our process and had a ton of great insight. Would highly recommend.

Steven S.
September 11, 2019

Ed is the best, a real professional, we are so pleased with his work. He thoroughly knows the local market, is extremely responsive, and so easy to work with. This is our fourth sale working with Ed.

Kim Mills W.
August 23, 2019

Ed provides useful and valuable information any client, instead of useless information to try to change the client's mind to a deal. Ed is a seasoned professional that we repeatedly go to, and refer to.

August 17, 2019

During our first meeting, Ed provided a much more nuanced understanding of the listing and final sale prices of various kinds of homes in my area than I received from the other realtors I contacted. He was very professional throughout in aggressively selling my home, while handling the concerns of tenants during many showings. The house sold relatively quickly and the closing went smoothly. Highly Recommended!!!

Ernest W.
August 15, 2019

Ed found our dream home for us. He was always responsive and very knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an experience realtor. I can

August 14, 2019

Ed was an active representative and advocate to help guide us through finding a home and ultimately building a new home. He helped provide information for financing, legal representation and with dealing with our builder. He provided updates on the status of our home building without our prodding. Ed did not overly push us to make decisions, he took our lead to help us make informed decisions. I would highly recommend Ed to my family and friends. He is very professional and engaging.

Ellen M.
February 22, 2019

Ed Glassberg helped us buy our new house. He knows the area really well, is very patient and supportive throughout the process. Would definitely recommend as a realtor ask Ed to be our realtor. He is a class act.

February 17, 2019

Edward S. Glassberg provided me with an exceptionally personal service. He explored my needs and was incredibly helpful and supportive throughout the whole process. It was apparent that meeting my needs and wishes was always his goal. I consider myself very fortunate to have met Edward.

Katarina H.
January 13, 2019

My experience with Ed was exceptional! He was readily available to answer my questions and quickly anticipated my needs. He was able to assess the type of home that would work best for my family and proactively suggested houses to see. Ed has been a prominent real estate figure in the Syracuse community for decades, he is well known and liked. This helped open doors for us and was critical in the negotiation process. If you want a real estate expert who knows the market and who will work hard for you, call Ed Glassberg!

Rob R.
January 8, 2019

Ed was extremely helpful to us. We are new to Syracuse and had little information about the area. He was knowledgable and patient. He was extremely responsive to calls and texts. He always kept our best interests in mind and really took care of us throughout the process. We would recommend him to anyone!

November 10, 2018

Ed was easy to work with and got the job done fast. He was frank with feedback about making the house more saleable and very responsive to texts or calls. I would work with Ed again.

October 29, 2018

From start to finish, Ed Glassberg was on the ball. He took the time to understand what our goals were and helped us hit the marks in a timely manner. He was familiar with the home location and the neighborhood in general, which was extremely helpful. There were some minor details to resolve AFTER the closing, and Ed jumped in to help us handle it quickly. He knows his way around the real estate market in the area. He was a pro all the way and a pleasure to work with. I

August 31, 2018

We chose Ed to both help us purchase our new home, and to sell our old home after several years of contact with him. Over the years of our deliberation, he was always patient with us, he never pressured us, yet he was direct when there was important information we needed to know. He understands both real estate and the local market, and perhaps people in general better than any other real estate agent I have communicated with. It's not cheap to have a strong agent to buy and/or sell your home, but, for me, I'm confident it was worth every penny.

Jed K.
August 14, 2018

Ed is always a few steps ahead of you laying the groundwork or telling you what you need to do for a smooth and efficient house purchase. Ed is going to tell you the situation in a realistic and objective manner. He wants you to be prepared emotionally and fully informed at each step of the process. Sometimes reality isn't what we want to hear but our experience was that Ed knows what he's talking about and that you can trust him.

August 9, 2018

he's a friendly guy, he was honest about things and helped everyone out. yeah he does this to make a living, but you can tell he also just likes helping people get their home situation settled. he kept checking in even after 'his part' was done. he keeps saying he 'doesn't go away' and that we can call him even now that the deal is done and ask where to get pizza, or what things to do in town, etc. I've run into a bunch of people at work who say 'oh yeah I know Ed, he sold our house x years ago' and they all have positive things to say. i'm going to be one of them!

August 5, 2018

Ed helped me find the perfect house. I could not have found a better realtor. He is extremely knowledgable of the local real estate scene, is honest, and keeps it real. He knew what I wanted in a house and the second he found it he worked tirelessly to make the deal happen. I could not be happier with the results.

Joshua H.
July 27, 2018

Ed helped my husband sell his home in Eastwood. Ed also helped us find our dream home in the Syracuse Bradford Hills/Meadowbrook area. Ed made the buying & selling process go so smoothly. He is extremely experienced & knowledgeable. Ed was attentitive to the details we wanted in a home & boy did he surely deliver. We are so happy with our home & highly would recommend Ed to anyone needing a quality realtor.

July 16, 2018

In a business that is competitive..Ed is the consummate professional..We have bought not one but two houses with him...one for us and one for our daughter and son who relocated here... he throughly knows the Syracuse market..he is extremely easy to reach..quick to find exactly the house we were looking for without wasting our time on listings that weren

June 27, 2018

Ed was VERY HELPFUL in helping my wife and I sell my mom

June 18, 2018

The process was very seamless and easy. He is a very good housing consultant without a pushy salesman mentality. He asked us about our family needs and found a home that addressed them. It was truly a pleasure doing business with Ed and God willing we are in Syracuse over the next 5 years he will get our next home purchase as well. Lastly I

June 1, 2018

As a first time homeowner in a new city I don't know what I would have done without Ed. He took the time to help me narrow down what I was looking for and walked me through many, many homes till I found the perfect. His patience and vast local knowledge were just what I needed.

Maeve M.
May 29, 2018

Set up our home to sell He didn't ask us to to spend a lot of money to prepare our house to show. He said the house will sell itself. His pictures of our home were amazing. Bottom line, he said he would sell our house, he did.

May 19, 2018

Ed was AWESOME!!! Very knowledgeable, courteous and professional. He took care of everything. Ed kept me informed of the progress with weekly updates and was invaluable during the negotiation process. He goes out of his way in order to get things done. I really have appreciated everything that he has done concerning my dealings with him over the years. Ed is such a pleasure to know and I would highly recommend him to others concerning their real estate needs.

April 30, 2018

It is the 'intangible' that Ed brings to the home purchase process. He knows all of the other realtors which facilitates communication, understood my needs and wants almost immediately, suggested awesome contractors (who I have hired), and anticipated almost of the questions that I had during the process. Ed returns calls, texts, and emails promptly ~ he acknowledged my communication even if he could not answer/solve the question/issue immediately. As a self proclaimed customer service 'nut', Ed's customer service definitely went above and beyond expectations. Show more

April 3, 2018

Ed has worked with my family for multiple home purchases and sales over the last 10 years. Recently, he represented my wife and I as a buyers agent to help us purchase our dream house. Right from the start, Ed was always there when we needed him even around the winter holidays. he was quick to respond to any text, email, or call. He helped us negotiate a fair price and worked well with our mortgage broker. There is no one I trust more in the real estate industry in Syracuse.

February 22, 2018

We were new to the area and Ed helped us find a neighborhood to fulfill our needs. He was very knowledgeable about the neighborhood and the surrounding areas. Ed was always available to answer questions or show us properties.

Cheryl M.
February 9, 2018

Ed helped me to find an ideal house in a timely manner. He is extremely knowledgeable and very professional in every aspect of the whole process. I am very happy to work with him and he made the whole process much easier than I thought.

January 24, 2018

This is my second time using Ed Glassberg as an agent. He is attentive knowlegable and responsive to your needs. Ed is wonderful to deal with and I will continue to use him in the future for any real estate needs. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a home or to sell theirs.

January 8, 2018

Ed took the stress out of the often taxing process of selling and buying a home. From our first meeting, he made it clear that he was on our team and always made us feel like we were his #1 priority. He made himself available to us 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and always made it a point to get back to us with an answer. I have no hesitation recommending Ed to friends, family or strangers! He went above and beyond for us and I have no doubt he would do the same for you.

November 13, 2017

Edward was an invaluable asset as we searched for a new house. He was patient, and never pressured us to decide. He was confident in us, and in his expertise, such that we would all know when it was time to pull the trigger and buy. When that time came, he was decisive and efficient. He took the worries out of the process, and guided us through the sale of our previous house. He counselled us out of accepting a problematic offer, which saved us enormous headaches. We would have accepted that offer if it hadn't been for Edward. Two BIG thumbs UP!

October 10, 2017

Ed was very helpful in the process of buying a new home as well as selling our existing home. There was a lot of negotiation over home inspection issues and Ed did a great job managing communication between the seller and us. In the end we were able to get the home we wanted and we were comfortable with the terms of the deal. We bought a home prior to selling our existing home, so we needed to sell our existing home quickly. He did an excellent job marketing and was very knowledgeable about the local real estate market and we were able to sell our house quickly for a price we were happy with. This was the second time having Ed represent us during the buying process and the first time for selling. We would highly recommend him to friends and family and will work with him again in the future if the need arises.

Brandon S.
October 9, 2017

Ed was great to work with. He's very knowledgeable and efficient. He held many open houses, and always provided feedback from both brokers and buyers to me. I would recommend him for anyone looking to buy or sell a house.

September 15, 2017

Ed helped our family with an out-of-state move to the Dewitt area. His extensive knowledge of the area helped us find the perfect neighborhood and house to suit our needs. He was available weekends, evenings and holidays to answer questions, deal with issues, and help us move forward towards the closing. His deep professional networks came in handy throughout all phases of the process and we appreciated his honest assessment of the houses we viewed. In the end, I give Ed the highest recommendation for not only his deep knowledge of the business but also his kind and personal attention. Thanks Ed!

Colleen H.
July 25, 2017

Ed has an excellent understanding of the local market which both helped me determine a selling price for my home that worked (sold in two weeks) and evaluate my bid on the home I eventually purchased. He is quite skillful at knowing how the steps in the process need to unfold for a successful outcome and in anticipating any possible pitfalls. He is responsive to a fault, replying to phone, text or e-mail queries promptly, often within a minute or two. I had a challenging situation in which I needed to close on my home several weeks before I could take possession of my new home. Ed was extremely helpful in dealing with the seller and buyer agents to mitigate this uncomfortable situation as much as possible on my behalf. I would highly recommend Ed to anyone thinking of buying or selling a home in the Syracuse area.

July 21, 2017

This was our second time buying a house with Ed and our first time selling. We had a great experience with Ed as first time home buyers, so when it came time to upgrade, we called him right away. He is consistently knowledgeable, reliable, readily available, and very quick with responses to our many questions. He is also great with my young kids!

Erin P
June 14, 2017

Ed made listing and selling our home clear and simple. His knowledge of the market and the process resulted in a sale that took 8 days and exceeded our listed price. We couldn't ask for anything more.

Matthew S.
May 26, 2017

I had an excellent experience with Ed. I was completely new to the home-buying process and he helped guide me every step of the way. Ed was very responsive and managed to help get the process moving on several occasions when things had stalled. I would highly recommend him!

March 28, 2017

We were very particular in what we were looking for and Ed knew spot on. We toured many houses and Ed was always patient and provided helpful insights. Going through the process, everyone seemed to know Ed from his years in the business. He was always readily available for questions. In the end, he really helped in making the sale go through. He was recommended to us by a friend and I would not hesitate to do the same. I would absolutely recommend Ed to anyone looking for a realtor and if we need him again in the future, we will use him.

February 1, 2017

In addition to being a friendly guy and good conversationalist, Ed is informed, flexible, and experienced -- he makes the home-buying process go as smoothly as possible. His extensive knowledge of local neighborhoods is a real asset.

January 26, 2017

Ed was an expert about houses and helped us learn about the home buying process. He made our purchase as smooth as possible. We had a very difficult negotiation and home buying experience with the seller and Ed did everything in his power and went out of his way to assist us so we could get the home that we loved.

May 5, 2016

I have bought one house with Ed in 2006 and sold the house with Ed in 2015. He knows CNY well. When buying the house he was able to provide insightful comments and recommendations. When selling my house he handled a multiple bid scenario well and was able to get me top dollar. He was great at answering all of my questions, always answered the cell phone (or called back within 2 minutes). It was great having Ed represent me.

Austin A.
February 23, 2016

Share Your Experience

The experience you've had in working with me is important. Please take a few moments and share how your experience was so I can share it with others.

Review Submission Form
  • Markets:
  • 1 Stars2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
  • Incorrect please try again
    Enter words: Enter numbers:
    Refresh Captcha
    Audio Captcha
    Text Captcha
    Captcha Help
    reCAPTCHA
If your property is currently listed with a Realtor, please disregard this notice. It is not our intention to solicit the offerings of other Brokers. All information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Disclaimer: All information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. All properties are subject to prior sale, change or withdrawal. Neither listing broker(s) or information provider(s) shall be responsible for any typographical errors, misinformation, misprints and shall be held totally harmless. Listing(s) information is provided for consumers personal, non-commercial use and may not be used for any purpose other than to identify prospective properties consumers may be interested in purchasing. Information on this site was last updated 02/03/2023. The listing information on this page last changed on 02/03/2023. The data relating to real estate for sale on this website comes in part from the Internet Data Exchange program of HGMLS (last updated Mon 03/23/2020 8:14:21 PM EST) or Global MLS (last updated Fri 02/03/2023 2:58:40 PM EST) or New York State Alliance MLS (last updated Fri 02/03/2023 3:06:45 PM EST) or Columbia Greene Northern Dutchess MLS (last updated Fri 02/03/2023 3:05:19 PM EST) or Southern Adirondack MLS (last updated Thu 05/02/2019 1:26:01 PM EST) or Otsego-Delaware MLS (last updated Fri 02/03/2023 2:58:38 PM EST) or Hudson Valley Catskill Region MLS (last updated Fri 02/03/2023 3:01:43 PM EST) or OneKey MLS (last updated Fri 02/03/2023 3:00:57 PM EST). Real estate listings held by brokerage firms other than Coldwell Banker Prime Properties may be marked with the Internet Data Exchange logo and detailed information about those properties will include the name of the listing broker(s) when required by the MLS. All rights reserved. --


If your property is currently listed with a Realtor, please disregard this notice. It is not our intention to solicit the offerings of other Brokers. All information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

Privacy Policy / DMCA Notice / ADA Accessibility

Login to My Homefinder

Login to My Homefinder