Get new listings emailed daily! JOIN SIGN IN
Edward S. Glassberg
REALTOR®
(315) 427-6956 Cell
Licensed Associate Real Estate Broker
Facebook Icon Zillow Icon OrangeHousing.com Icon 

Customer Reviews

Submit a Review
  • 5 stars
    104
  • 4 stars
    0
  • 3 stars
    0
  • 2 stars
    0
  • 1 stars
    0

Edward S. Glassberg
See My Zillow Profile
(104 ratings)
5 out of 5 based on 104 ratings.
94 user reviews.

We are so glad we found Ed for the purchase of our first home! Working with Ed was a pleasure, from start to finish. He is a transparent, friendly, and very experienced realtor. Ed was extremely helpful and really went the extra mile to explain everything we needed to know as new homeowners moving to a new city, from the school system to the best biking routes. We cannot recommend Ed highly enough!

December 18, 2022

Ed was professional, knowledgeable and great to work with. He helped me buy and sell and always exhibited patience and expertise. He intuits your needs and find reasonable matches. He really knows the local market , in fact, I doubt if anyone knows it better.

December 7, 2022

Ed is very knowledgeable and patient. We were looking for a house with unique characteristics and this was not an easy task. He helped us in finding the exact house we were looking for. He acted like a guardian to us during our house search. Strongly recommend Ed for houses for any price range.

Mangesh Sawant
November 7, 2022

Ed is an amazing realtor to work with! He sold my FIL's house and a friend worked with him when buying and selling two separate properties, so he was our natural choice when it came time to sell our home. Ed knows the Meadowbrook and surrounding area through his years of experience living a working there and it was great to work with someone so knowledgeable in those regards. If you're from out of town and buying in the Syracuse University area, you cannot go wrong with Ed, his face is on nearly every For Sale sign in the neighborhood as he is clearly the trusted name in the community! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Ed for all your real estate needs!

August 11, 2022

Ed helped us find a house and get an offer accepted in a time crunch during a volatile time in the market. He was always very responsive to calls, emails, and text messages. His knowledge of the area was helpful to us as newcomers to central New York.

Keonte Coleman
August 9, 2022

I was so happy working with Ed Glassberg. He is just a stellar person. He is extremely knowledgable about the area and the real estate market. He was also super helpful and kind with me as a first time home buyer. Ed has a long list of trustworthy contacts in the area to help out with anything one could possibly need in the course of looking for and buying a home in Syracuse. Overall, I felt extremely lucky to work with Ed, and I really recommend him to anyone who needs a real estate broker.

July 16, 2022

We knew we had to go with Ed before we even started. He's the king of the neighborhood. No one knows it as well nor is as on top of who's selling and who's buying. He helped us land our dream house despite a terrible housing market and then helped us sell our house for a great price. We were always grateful to know that nothing was going to fall through the cracks. Thanks so much, Ed!

July 12, 2022

Ed made the move from California to Syracuse so easy for us! His responsiveness and straightforward approach made us feel like we were in very good hands and his in-depth understanding of the market helped us find the exact house we were looking for. Ed took care of us every step of the way and we are very happy in our new home.

July 10, 2022

Ed Glassberg's experience and knowledge led to my Outer Comstock home being sold in four days for more than the asking price. He knows the market, has good contacts, is well networked, and he makes himself available so that opportunities are not missed.

July 7, 2022

Professional with a personal touch. Understood my needs and was super responsive. Also helped successfully negotiate a great deal in a super tight market. Highly recommended. Thank you Ed!

June 16, 2022

Ed was very prompt getting the house listed and on the market. He helped me understand some complicated matters regarding the sale. He was right there to problem solve any issues. And continued to keep in close contact throughout the process. Would highly recommend him. He has considerable knowledge of the CNY housing market.

April 1, 2022

Ed was extremely helpful guiding me through the process of buying my first house. He knew exactly who to put me in touch with, and did a great job making sure everything was moving forward in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend Ed to anyone in the area.

Matt R.
March 31, 2022

We truly enjoyed working with Ed. His expertise in the area was evident. He is a fantastic agent and one that we would recommend to anyone looking to buy or sell, particularly in the 'Hill' area.

Jennifer W.
March 28, 2022

Ed worked tirelessly to help me find the right house and I was very picky so believe me, he had to show me a lot of houses! With Ed's help, I finally found the right house and then it was time to sell my old house. Ed advised me on things I should do to the house to bring the best price and his help with that was greatly appreciated. I accepted an offer two days after the house was listed! Ed is very knowledgeable and a true professional. You can't go wrong with Edward Glassberg!

Charlene L
March 1, 2022

Edward did a great job very knowledgeable and professional . He always follows up and is on top of his game. I contacted him about the listing and he came within 30 minutes to do a walk threw and also told me the value of the home

Bob S.
February 3, 2022

Ed Glassberg has an in depth knowledge of our neighborhood, its housing stock and the sales trends. When we wanted to list the home, he came over to our house, made suggestions on how best to prepare the home for sale and filled out all the paperwork with us. Since we needed a new property lawyer for the closing, Ed also made a couple of recommendations.

Phil P.
February 3, 2022

Ed did a great job helping me find my dream home in a crazy market. He alerted me right away when appropriate houses came on the market and took the time to get to know my taste. He knows a lot of people in the area and will give you good recommends for all your housing needs.

Amy W.
January 31, 2022

Ed has been in the game a long time. He knows the Syracuse area extremely well and is connected with the community. As a first time seller, his experience was very helpful in guiding me through the process. Also, I don't think I know another person who responds to texts and calls as fast as Ed. A+ communication.

January 23, 2022

Ed is very attentive to customer needs and looks out for his clients from start to finish. He is always available and is incredibly knowledgeable of the industry practices and local area. I would highly recommend his services to anyone.

December 22, 2021

Ed was an absolute pleasure to work with. We met him at an open house of a property that didn

December 2, 2021

Based on my experience Ed is the most knowledgeable realtor in the east side of Syracuse and Dewitt. Ed is extremely responsive and very patient as well. Ed is also well connected with many contractors in the area.

November 9, 2021

Ed Glassberg was truly the best realtor we could have ever hoped for. He assisted us in buying our first home and made the process really easy. Ed has been doing real estate in Syracuse for decades and he was happy to share his knowledge with us. Ed was patient and helped us find the perfect property. He wanted us to be happy with our choice and succeed. Even though it took a couple of months to find our ideal home, Ed never pushed us to settle for a different property. I know for a fact that I will be using Ed again in the future and I would recommend him to anyone that needs a trustworthy, experienced, and hardworking realtor.

Nate B.
November 4, 2021

Ed was a pleasure to work with - He went above and beyond in our buying process. He will communicate with you so you will never feel like you are not kept in the loop! Very easy to work with and was accommodating to busy schedules. A true professional!! Thank you Ed, everything you did was truly appreciated!!!

Sara A.
November 1, 2021

Ed has always steered is in the right direction and made the process as smooth as it could possibly be. He is extremely knowledge based in all local areas that we were interested in and is always a pleasure to work with.

Andrew A.
October 17, 2021

My fiance and I have found our perfect first home with the help of Ed. Ed has gone above and beyond for us during our house search. The market is anything but favorable for buyers right now, but he was there to help us every step of the way. He knows the area really well and is flexible and available for new listing tours on the drop of a dime. Ed is very knowledgeable and knows how to make your offer stand out above the rest. We will definitely be using him again!

October 12, 2021

Ed assisted with the purchase of our first home over 20 yrs ago and it was a pleasure to have him involved with the process.

September 16, 2021

Ed sold our home prior to listing by showing it to prospective buyers he was aware of. He has a sense of how to price for quick sale and knowledge of the community and is easy to work with.

August 1, 2021

Ed is the best. Grateful for his expertise, knowledge and follow through. I wouldn

July 3, 2021

Ed understands the market in Syracuse. He was able to help me find the type of house I was looking for. He managed to get my bid to the seller, the moment it was listed, so I was the first offer. Initially, I thought I paid 5k too much. However, Ed assured me I was purchasing the property at a fair price. I ended up getting the property for 10k below the appraised price at that time and it has risen 50k in value over the past year. Moreover, Ed kept in touch with me after the sale and his advice and the people he connected me with have been a great help.

June 18, 2021

It was a pleasure working with Ed. He was smart, simple, and always to the point. We sold my house for more than we expected, and the closing was fast as well. Thanks again Ed!

June 4, 2021

It was a pleasure to work with Ed. He knows the Syracuse area very well which was a huge help as I was not as familiar. When new houses came onto the market, he was very quick to share them with us. He was also very flexible when it came to look at a house as well. Pretty much any time we tried contacting him, he would get in touch with us right away. The process was also very easy to go through, and closing on the house was done pretty quickly and efficiently.

May 18, 2021

Ed is the best realtor any new buyer can ask for. Starting from understanding the market, location to helping us understand our needs and the kind of home we were looking for, Ed helped us through the entire process. He has excellent work ethic and was always available even for the smallest questions that I had. We browsed through several houses and never felt pressured through out the entire process. As a first time buyer, I had no idea how to go about buying a house but he not only helped us but educated us about everything. Despite the market being a seller

Sanchit P
May 14, 2021

Ed helped me brought my first house in United States. He was extremely helpful. He is knowledgeable and always response things fast. I would recommend him to everyone.

April 23, 2021

We had a fantastic experience working with Ed as first time homebuyers. He encouraged us to take our time to get a feel for the market, and he took us to see a great variety of houses in the university neighborhood. When we felt ready to buy, he found us a PERFECT house that was for-sale-by-owner and not yet listed online. We were the first and only buyers to see the house, which made the process so much easier in a hot market. We absolutely wouldn't have found this house had we been working with another realtor. Ed's expertise and deep knowledge of the region was invaluable throughout the whole process. We would whole-heartedly recommend him to any home buyers!

April 22, 2021

Ed was extremely helpful, very responsive to any questions in regards to selling our home. Excellent referrals for work related to preparing and keeping the home in 'show' condition. I would recommend him with no reservations whatsoever. Excellent and a pleasure to deal with, he made everything easy.

March 17, 2021

Ed helped us buy our first home. He's very knowledgeable and helpful! He knows the area and who to contact for every part of the home buying process. He makes what could be a stressful experience a great experience! He is always pleasant and was very knowledgeable concerning various neighborhoods throughout the city of Syracuse. In addition, he is very flexible with his busy schedule to ensure that he meets the needs of his clients.

February 1, 2021

Ed is a very open and honest real-estate agent who is extremely transparent through the home buying process. Ed has a tremendous amount of knowledge of the upstate NY market. You will be in great hands with, Ed. Thank YOU, Ed!

Ian P.
December 21, 2020

Ed has been amazing since the first phone call was made. If not for Ed, I would have quit looking for a home. He always kept us level headed and was in the trenches when the other pieces of the puzzle did not fit. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! Ed knows the Meadowbrook and surrounding area through his years of experience living a working there and it was great to work with someone so knowledgeable in those regards. If you're from out of town and buying in the Syracuse University area, you cannot go wrong with Ed, his face is on nearly every For Sale sign in the neighborhood as he is clearly the trusted name in the community! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Ed for all your real estate needs!

December 11, 2020

Ed exceeded our expectations throughout our home search this year- from the very first conversation via phone to closing day, he was always available, accessible, professional, relatable, so knowledgeable, and fully invested in working with us to find the best home match in our preferred town of Manlius, NY. His knowledge and passion for what he does was always apparent, and we truly felt as though we were his only clients every time we called, texted, and met with him to view homes and discuss questions/our options. He understood our budget and expectations, and always reassured us that the right home will come on the market- and he was right- the right home did come on at just the right time. Beyond being our agent as first-time home buyers, he quickly became a trusted source of answers and honesty for us as we navigated through finding an attorney, a lender, etc. Every individual we've spoken to throughout this process can attest to Ed's expertise, invaluable experience in the Syracuse area, and his willingness to stay connected with you beyond closing. We genuinely look forward to continuing to stay in touch with Ed, and seeing how our paths will cross again in the housing market and beyond. Give Ed a call- you won't regret it. -I & M

December 9, 2020

Ed is a real pro. He both helped us buy the house and more recently to sell the house in record time. He was so knowledgable and helpful through both the buying and selling process. Highly recommended!

Chris N
December 2, 2020

Extremely knowledgeable of real estate market. Ed was responsive and fast to answering questions we had. This was the third house he sold for us all without any hitches. Ed even took the final water meter readings. Plus on the sale of Fellows Ave he happened by and helped with the broom cleaning! If and when we sell our current home we definitely will

December 2, 2020

From our experience, Ed is an extraordinarily competent and hard-working realtor with a passion for his work. Can't imagine any other realtor as knowledgeable about the intricacies of buying or selling a property. If you are looking for a first-class realtor with years of experience and success in the industry look no further. One of the very best!

November 25, 2020

Ed was a pleasure to work with. He helped us find and purchase our new home. Ed also worked with us to stage, list and sell our previous home. He was so helpful and has many great contacts in the community. We could not have had a better experience!

September 28, 2020

Ed Glassberg came highly recommended to me, and I have to say that the effort he put into finding me a house exceeded even my preliminary high expectations. He didn't just find me a house, he found me the PERFECT house. It was in the neighborhood I wanted, it met every one of my specifications, and it was the right price. Asking Ed to help me in my search for a house was among my best decisions this year! If Ed does not know the answer, he finds out. He has an array of contacts

September 10, 2020

Ed was fantastic, and really helped us find the right home for us. He was able to use his extensive knowledge to point us in the right direction, and his personable manner made the process so much less stressful than I had feared it might be. I totally recommend him.

Joshua D
September 4, 2020

Ed was able to find a great house for us even before the property was on the market. He provided quick responds with all the questions we had during the process. We highly recommend him for his expertise.

August 19, 2020

Ed was an absolute pleasure to work with. We were first time homebuyers in the Syracuse area and were lucky enough to be paired with Ed when we started searching for homes. We had a 4 month old baby that we brought along with us to see houses, and because of COVID we took extra precaution to not bring him into the houses with us while seeing them. This meant Ed had to show my wife and I the houses (saw about 10 total) separately while one of use stayed in the car with our baby. Ed was extremely patient with us throughout the process and was always on top of all of our questions and/or requests. He answered our calls on the first ring and was always quick to respond to our texts/emails (much appreciated!). He was very helpful with guiding us through the home buying process and has a wealth of knowledge in the Syracuse area housing market. I would recommend working with Ed as your Realtor without any hesitation. Ed was easily available, by both phone and text to answer our questions and kept us updated.

August 12, 2020

We were fortunate to have found Ed Glassberg when we moved to the Syracuse area. We were first-time home buyers with very little knowledge about the process. As our Realtor, he helped us find the right house for the right price. This is hard even in normal circumstances, and we were doing it in the middle of the pandemic, when everything was shut down. Throughout the past several months, Ed has been there every step of the way. He has always answered every call or email, including late evenings and weekends. His patience, professionalism, knowledge, honesty, and work ethics are much respected and appreciated. We never felt that he was just trying to sell us a house, but that he was there to answer our questions and help us to make the best decision for our family.

Alex A.
July 27, 2020

Ed Glassberg is a straight forward realtor who takes customer service seriously. He sticks with you through the who process and remains a resource for big or small problems afterward. I highly recommend them.

July 23, 2020

Ed was wonderful from the moment we first contacted him to consider listing our home right until the day of closing and after. He sold our house quickly. I would recommend him 110%.

July 15, 2020

Ed was great. He is very experienced and knowledgeable in the real estate professional community. He sold our home in 3 days and above the asking price. We highly recommend Ed for your real estate needs. The best part about working with Ed is that he is always more focused on answering our questions, giving good advice, and finding homes that meet our needs than just closing a deal. We would definitely recommend him to anyone.

May 28, 2020

Had a great experience with Ed, he took the time to understand exactly what we were looking for in a house. He was extremely knowledgeable about the various towns we were considering living in which helped our decision making much easier. He made sure to not rush things so that we ended up with a house we would be happy with. I would for sure recommend him to all my friends and family!

Cassidy P
May 27, 2020

Ed is, hands down, the best realtor you'll find in the Syracuse area. He doesn't do gimmicks, he gets straight to business, will not waste your time, highly responsive....and is kind and patient to boot. After a long time of considering putting my house on the market, he astutely advised me to list in just the right moment. We had a signed contract in a day. And even though the house went under contract right before the Covid crisis began, Ed calmly and professionally saw everything through to the end. I am grateful for his help in the process and would recommend him to anyone.

April 28, 2020

Hands down, Ed is the most knowledgeable real estate agent in the region. His responsiveness is immediate and thorough. He's also immensely personable. Highly recommend working with him.

April 3, 2020

Ed Glassberg is an excellent realtor! Upon his initial visit to our house he gave us some suggestions as to how to get our house ready to show. We followed all of his suggestions and he not only sold the house in 3 days, we got more than the list price! Ed went above and beyond to help out and make things happen and he was always only a call or text away. We highly recommend Ed Glassberg as a Realtor!

March 27, 2020

Ed has been an excellent realtor for us. He knows the Syracuse housing market well, has a depth of experience and a sense of the history. He knows other realtors and works well with them. He offers advice, answers questions but never imposes himself. The recent experience with selling my parent's home in Liverpool was successful in part due to Ed's professionalism and impressive realtor/sales skills. Selling the house was very sensitive for me and my family; however, he was always very kind and willing to do what was needed for all involved with the sale/purchase of a home, and that really means a lot. He has a kind smile and often great conversation when we had to meet to go over various details about the house.

March 24, 2020

Mr. Glassberg first worked with us two years ago, while my wife was alive, and we considered moving. After she died, I decided to move and continued to interact with Mr. Glassberg. Throughout this period, Mr. Glassberg was extraordinarily helpful and sympathetic to our situation. He advised me on many issues that proved to be very useful. He brought in two individuals to look at the house, and the second one bought it. He was always available for consultation about what needed to be done to make the house ready for sale. He stopped by whenever I had questions, always returned my calls very quickly, and he recommended an individual to handle the estate sale. I recommend him enthusiastically. who complement his expertise. Probably the two characteristics that impressed us most were Ed's diligence (quick to respond to our interests and keeping a sharp eye on the market) and communication (always available and ready to talk).

Levy R.
February 29, 2020

I contacted Ed Glassburg after seeing a 'sold' sign from him at our neighbor's home. Ed was very responsive from the start. We had never sold a home before, and Ed was very informative and obviously expert in his field. He guided us throughout this process with an easy going manner and a smile, and answered our many questions without hesitation. We followed all his recommendations for marketing our home in DeWitt, and after less than a week Ed called with a full price offer! Doesn't get any better than that! Ed remained in contact and guided us through the entire process of closing.

February 29, 2020

I had the honor of working with Ed on my first purchase in Syracuse. He is well versed in the dynamics of the neighborhood and had a pulse on the current real estate environment. He helped through the whole process and was always willing and available to answer any questions. I highly recommend him if anyone is looking for a consummate real estate professional.

February 27, 2020

Mr. Glassberg was always available during the process of showing and subsequently selling my home, often long past hours when I would have expected anyone to get back to me with a prompt reply. I would highly recommend his exceptional services.

February 27, 2020

Share Your Experience

The experience you've had in working with me is important. Please take a few moments and share how your experience was so I can share it with others.

Review Submission Form
  • Markets:
  • 1 Stars2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
  • Incorrect please try again
    Enter words: Enter numbers:
    Refresh Captcha
    Audio Captcha
    Text Captcha
    Captcha Help
    reCAPTCHA
If your property is currently listed with a Realtor, please disregard this notice. It is not our intention to solicit the offerings of other Brokers. All information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Disclaimer: All information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. All properties are subject to prior sale, change or withdrawal. Neither listing broker(s) or information provider(s) shall be responsible for any typographical errors, misinformation, misprints and shall be held totally harmless. Listing(s) information is provided for consumers personal, non-commercial use and may not be used for any purpose other than to identify prospective properties consumers may be interested in purchasing. Information on this site was last updated 02/03/2023. The listing information on this page last changed on 02/03/2023. The data relating to real estate for sale on this website comes in part from the Internet Data Exchange program of HGMLS (last updated Mon 03/23/2020 8:14:21 PM EST) or Global MLS (last updated Fri 02/03/2023 2:28:27 PM EST) or New York State Alliance MLS (last updated Fri 02/03/2023 2:30:43 PM EST) or Columbia Greene Northern Dutchess MLS (last updated Fri 02/03/2023 2:25:30 PM EST) or Southern Adirondack MLS (last updated Thu 05/02/2019 1:26:01 PM EST) or Otsego-Delaware MLS (last updated Fri 02/03/2023 2:28:28 PM EST) or Hudson Valley Catskill Region MLS (last updated Fri 02/03/2023 2:31:25 PM EST) or OneKey MLS (last updated Fri 02/03/2023 2:33:04 PM EST). Real estate listings held by brokerage firms other than Coldwell Banker Prime Properties may be marked with the Internet Data Exchange logo and detailed information about those properties will include the name of the listing broker(s) when required by the MLS. All rights reserved. --


If your property is currently listed with a Realtor, please disregard this notice. It is not our intention to solicit the offerings of other Brokers. All information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

Privacy Policy / DMCA Notice / ADA Accessibility

Login to My Homefinder

Login to My Homefinder